Evelyn Shawl Update

We were up at the Deer Creek Cabins this weekend, making sure our renters were alright and relaxing ourselves. Ntm enjoying the noon/after noon thunder showers cooling everything down for a bit. I brought the Evelyn Shawl I am working on and some embroidery – for the hotter parts. As it was, I was able to work on the Evelyn Shawl quite a bit, to the point I have 6 more rows and bind off. However, I started my last skein of Juniper Moon Farm chunky a few rows back . . . .so now I am playing yarn chicken.

Sitting on the back porch of the “3rd Cabin”. My favorite morning

hiding spot out of the sun.

Aaaand we have a storm rolling in. Oh darn.

Leave a Reply

