The Fuck It Hat

A friend and I want to learn how to do stranded color work while knitting, so she urged me to actually make a hat that has been in my Ravelry Library for a while – The Fuck It Hat, by Not A Lazy Suzen.

I used Schoppel-Wolle for both the grey and variegated yarn. As this is my first stranded knitting project, there are some things I had problems with, and some things I am not sure how to fix. However, I did know enough to realize that the first incarnation of this hat I had to frog, as it was all puckered – that will not block out and means I had one or both of the yarns too tight.

Leave a Reply

