Spring in all of its Bipolar Glory

Seriously. It starts off rainy and wet and maybe a bit foggy, and morphs into a nice and sunny day by afternoon. OR it is a so so day, sunny for a bit in the afternoon, and then storms at night. Sometimes it storms all day, sometimes it is sunny all day. Not to mention occasional snow. My favorite, no sarcasm intended, is when we are at the cabins and there are low clouds drifting through the trees all around us, and it becomes a rainy or snowy morning, which is melted by about noon.

This morning I got to watch the clouds flow over the Bridgers while I enjoyed my coffee.

In other news, the last couple months I have been a knitting fool.  Hats, cowls and more hats have happened. This month I have slowed down on the actually finishing projects, as most of my projects are a bit larger. Or a bit of a pain in the ass, aka – why did I think making yet another bloody scarf was a good idea, much less two of them. And yet, here I am, contemplating joining Christine Campbell’s Coddiwomple KAL. Why? I am a fan of her designs, and the name Coddiwomple caught my attention. I know what it means, having done so before and will be doing so again, but a project named after it? Aw yis.

Updates on my Evelyn Shawl as of last week. In this
picture I am in the middle of the first of three 18 row
repeats. Well, three minimum. You can do more.

And The Rose Goblin. Ever curious, forever wanting to lay
in comfort, or question a project’s existence.
Leave a Reply

