Rainy Morning Projects and Coffee

I have been putting off some things for a bit while I work on hats and more exciting projects. Two of which are pictured below – The mesh scarf, and the Not a Noro Scarf. I tried to not start another project until I got those two done . . . but I gave in to the urge this last weekend. I was looking for a shawl for the 4 skeins of Juniper Moonfarm Moonshine in deep purple I had originally bought with the All shawl by Doris Chan in mind. However, I have already made that shawl a couple times using different yarns and I am a bit tired of it. When I stumbled upon Evelyn, I was sold. Granted, I will need a couple more skeins, but I have enough to tide me over until after Yarn Scout’s spring break. đŸ™‚

Clockwise starting in the upper left – Mesh Scarf, Not a Noro Scarf, Evelyn Shawl.

This morning is a perfect morning for knitting – overcast, raining, and a bit nippy. It is also a perfect morning for trying new a new coffee. I picked up come huckleberry coffee a while back, but forgot about it in my freezer (sacrilege, I know). After unearthing it this morning, I ground some up and put it through my stove top espresso kettle thing – a little bit of cream and honey later, deliciousness. Highly recommended.

Leave a Reply

