Stripped Linen Stitch Scarf

I used Ella Rae Classic & Classic Heather yarn to make these, in olive, off white, and black, and US 10, or 6mm needles.

CO 30

Knit (in linen stitch) 40 rows in olive.

Change to off white – the color change lasts 2 rows.

Knit 4 rows in off white.

Change color to black – the color change lasts 2 rows.

Knit 8 rows in black.

Change to off white – the color change lasts 2 rows.

Knit 4 rows in off white.

Change to olive – the color change lasts 2 rows.

Repeat until desired length.

I know some do not like the linen stitch because it is rather simple, but I really like how it looks woven on the front, and get all nubbly on the back. Ntm I have grown to like how it almost looks like some kind of faux Fair Isles when it changes colors. ( I really didn’t when I first started and almost frogged the whole thing to make something different, when the girls at the Saturday morning open knit I was at convinced me that it looked good.)

Leave a Reply

