Morning Musings . . .

I went to the Thursday open knit night at Yarn Scout for the first time last night, and it was nice being able to knit with other women, and ask questions. Or, at least have the option to ask questions. We talked about doing a KAL that Kristine Campbell is putting out towards the end of the month, or maybe it is the beginning of December. From what I gathered, it would be a KAL where you would have the pattern before hand, knitting only 4 rows of pattern a day. However, you would receive an email every day on something you can do about peace in your life. I want to do this.

Another thing I want to do is give my Not A Noro scarf another try. I was inspired by the post over at Brooklyn Tweed to make a Noro scarf, only I couldn’t find any Noro I really wanted to use at the time, but I had a couple skeins of Painted Sky ready in my stash. I ended up frogging the whole thing due to curling. IF I had read the post more closely, I do not think I would have had the same issue, as they used a 1×1 ribbing that LOOKS like Stockinette, and I used Stockinette, thus curling.

So, here is to hopefully learning form one’s mistakes and giving it another go.

Leave a Reply

