Not a Noro Scarf

I have been inspired by The Noro Scarf I have been seeing around the blogosphere, however, I do not feel like using Noro. Instead, I decided to use Painted Sky – another nice multicolored yarn. I think I have Steel Blue and Green.

Tea this afternoon is Half and Half – an Arnold Palmer thing – while I

wind one skein, and frog and then wind the other.

Gratuitous Rose Goblin picture – cuddling with the Green ball.

Listening to a podcast while enjoying the sun, and knitting, of course.

The project so far. I really like how it looks mildly oceanic, the green and slightly teal strips

going on. You can almost see it changing colors up top to purple and tan.

Almost.

Leave a Reply

