Tin cover and Guild bits

So, I am part of an embroidery guild in the Society for Creative Anachronism, the Silver Needle Embroidery Guild. We are not formal right now, as there are only a few of us, but as we grow, maybe.

Yesterday was our first meet-up. It was wonderful! We spent several hours at Hastings partaking of the wonderful coffees therein and stitching. Our Guild Mistress gave out projects to work on, though I had brought one with me. (more on that project later)

I started my Altoids tin cover, or at least, the first one. My progress so far –

No, this isn’t historical in the least, or even researched, however, I think it would make a good gifting thing for someone on the go. Big enough to hold scissors, a few needle, and some embroidery floss. Or, to organize one’s sewing basket. I have a tin holding a bunch of buttons right now. So. We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

