Crochet Hook & Ends Holder & a Gift Purse

So, the first two are the purse – I was going for spring/Hawaii, two of my Mom’s favorite things, as it is a Mother’s day gift for her.

Front bit is aprox. 21 stitches across, and  about 21 rows.

Back bit is aprox. 21 stitches across, and about 27 rows.

For the button hole – I counted stitches until I reached the middle, skipped two stitches, and added another row for stability.

The strappy thing is 5 stitches by who knows how many rows. I kind of really eyeballed everything, in all honesty.

Ergo, the second two are the crochet hook and odds & ends holder. I previously blogged, I took Joy’s pattern and improvised. This is how it turned out.

It is about 20 stitches, and rows were measured against the crochet hook I used – size H/5 mm – and made the flap to go over it by a few rows. Button hole done same as purse was. Fabric was hand stitched, only because I lacked a machine.

Oh, and I used the half double stitch.

Leave a Reply

