Start, frog , & start again

So, this morning, my friend, Joy, posted the crochet hook holder she made so I could take inspiration from it and go off in my own direction. I was excited because YAY A THING! And promptly went to JoAnn’s and bought some do-dads.

See? Pretty.

I was particularly pleased with the buttons, despite how much they are. Ok, so they were not that much in the scheme of things, but growing up buttons were like, 25 cents, now they are upwards of $2.50.

Anyways. I digress. I start the crochet hook holder, and wow, is it ever fighting me. frog a bit here, frog a bit there . . . . .I get home and watch the youtube video I watched to learn the half double stitch . . . . and realize that I’ve been doing it completely wrong. <insert a ling cuss filled tirade> It took me hours to get where I was, and now I have to undo ALL of it.

Good point the first – It took me about 45 min to re-use all of the yarn I had frogged.

Good point the second – All the problems I had been having – tension, wonky rows and what not – are all fixed! <happy dance>

Leave a Reply

